Doing a Doctorate in Tours

Centre-Val de Loire Doctoral School

Common to the universities of Orléans and Tours and the INSA Centre-Val de Loire, the CVL doctoral school is composed of five doctoral schools. It is responsible, among other things, for:

  • defining and implementing doctoral training (transversally)
  • carrying out actions to promote the professional integration of doctoral students and doctors and enhancing the value of the doctorate.
  • implementing a policy of scientific animation and support for the international mobility of doctoral students.

Doctoral student itinerary

Our Doctoral Schools

The five doctoral schools :

Health, Biological Sciences and Life Chemistry - SSBCV - ED 549

Mathematics, Computer Science, Theoretical Physics and Systems Engineering - MIPTIS - ED 551

Energy, Materials, Earth and Universe Sciences - EMSTU - ED 552

Humanities and Languages - H&L - ED 616

Social Sciences: Territories, Economy, Law - SSTED - ED 617