You are here : ENGLISHExchange students

The Cultural Program offered by the International Relations Office and ESN Tours (1st Semester 2020-2021)

On September 10th, 2020, the International Relations Office organized an information meeting for all exchange students of the University of Tours. At this occasion the cultural activities' program for the 1st semester was introduced.
 

Update on 19/10/2020 :
Due to the new national health measures, the cultural program is suspended until further notice.

---

This 1st semester cultural program has been designed taking into account the health measures related to Covid-19. This is why it favours outdoor activities, realized in little groups, and which don't imply public transports. 

- Saturday 12 September: Guided tour of Tours
- Sunday 13 September: Boat trip on the Loire River
- Saturday 19 September: Walking time with ESN Tours
- Sunday 20 September: Gardening workshop at the Gloriette Park
- Saturday 26 September: Bike trip to discover Villandry Gardens
- Sunday 27 September: Guided tour "Old Tours"
- Saturday 3 October: Walking time with ESN Tours
- Sunday 4 October: Guided tour "Tour Charlemagne" 
- Sunday 11 October: Guided tour "On the Loire banks" 
- Sunday 18 October: Guided tour "Balzac"
- Saturday 7 November : Guided tour "Maison de ville" – 2:00pm
- Sunday 15 November : Guided tour "Renaissance" – 2:00pm
- Sunday 22 November: Discovery of the Contemporary Creation Museum CCCOD n°1 – 2:00pm
- Saturday 28 November : "Do It Yourself" workshop zero waste n°1 – 3:00pm
- Sunday 6 December : Discovery of the Contemporary Creation Museum CCCOD n°2 – 2:00pm
- Saturday 12 December : "Do It Yourself" workshop zero waste n°2 – 3:00pm
- Sunday 13 December : Discovery of the Beaux-Arts Museum – 2:30pm

For more detail about the activities, please check here :
cultural program 2020-2021 : Semester 1 

Practical information
Payment must be done at the International Relations Office (60 rue du Plat d’Etain) from now and until the Wednesday prior to the activity. You can pay for several activities at the same time so that you don't have to come back too often.  Should an activity count too few participants, it would be cancelled.
Opening hours: 9h-12h / 14h-17h. Please be so kind as to have the exact amount available. Bank cards are not available.
Payments for "Do It Yourself" workshops organized by the student union ESN Tours will be made online. 
In any case, you will receive an email containing all the practical information so check at your mailbox regularly!