5.1. Cultural programme for international students

The International Relations Services and the associations ESN Tours and Tours'gether offer international students a varied cultural programme to visit the Loire valley.
 

Update 19/10/2020:
Cultural Program has been canceled due to the new measures against the coronavirus, until further notice.

Thank you for participating in the Buddy Rallye of September 2020!


-    Saturday 12 September: General visit of Tours
-    Sunday 13 September: Boat ride on the River Loire
-    Saturday 19 September: Hiking trip with ESN Tours
-    Sunday 20 September: Gardening activity with the Gloriette
-    Saturday 26 September: Bike trip to Villandry
-    Sunday 27 September: Visit of the Old City
-    Saturday 3 October: Hiking trip with ESN Tours
-    Sunday 4 October: Visit of the Charlemagne Tower
-    Sunday 11 October: Visit of the Loire Riverbanks
-    Sunday 18 October: Visit of Tours "Balzac"
-    Saturday 7 November: Visit of Tours « Maison de ville » – 2pm
-    Sunday 15 November: Visit of Tours « Renaissance » – 2pm
-    Sunday 22 November: Visit of the contemporary art museum CCCOD #1 – 2pm
-    Saturday 28 November: DIY “zero waste” workshop #1 – 3pm
-    Sunday 6 December: Visite du contemporary art museum CCCOD #2 – 2pm
-    Saturday 12 December: DIY “zero waste” workshop #2 – 3pm
-    Sunday 13 December: Visit of the Fine Arts Museum – 2:30pm

Please find more information on these activities here:
Download the cultural program for 2020-2021: 1st semester

How to pay?
Payment to the International Office (60 rue du Plat d’Etain - 37000 Tours) is compulsory at the latest on the Wednesday preceding the visit (opening hours: 9am-12pm / 2pm-5pm). Please bring the exact amount of cash. We do not take credit cards. If an activity is not full, we will have to cancel.
The payments of the DIY workshops (organized by the association ESN Tours) will be online – we will send you a link.