Our schools & faculties

The university is divided into “units” which are used for teaching the students and for accommodating the university research teams.

The site in Tours comprises ten units, divided as follows:

7 teaching and research faculties (UFR - unités de formation et de recherche) that provide general courses :
2 University Institutes of Technology (IUT - Institut Universitaire de Technologie) that propose short technological courses :1 Polytechnic Engineering School (Ecole Polytechnique) that proposes engineering courses :